Austin HIMSS Chapter Logo

Austin HIMSS Chapter Board Elections - Closing Friday 5/27

Hello Chapter Members,


Below is the link to the 2016-17 Austin HIMSS Board election slate.  The outgoing Board has done an exceptional job this year serving the chapter and growing our membership.  The incoming slate of Board members represents a large part of our industry that includes hospital/health system, consulting, non-profit and vendor organizations.  Per our chapter by-laws we are required to conduct the election yearly among the entire membership.  Please click the voting ballot link below to submit your vote.


Voting Ballot:


2016-17 Austin HIMSS Board Slate:

President:  Doug Burkott

President Elect:  Kristin Norton

Secretary:  Elsie Banks

Treasurer:  Jeff Nordyke

Communication:  Jason Siegel

Program:  Tony Frey

Sponsor:  Shannon Vogel

Advocacy:  Kristin Norton

Social:  Emma Cartmell

Membership:  Amy Hiemstra

Student Liaison:  Megan Anderson